

# BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING 447 EAST BROAD STREET, COLUMBUS AUGUST 12, 2024

### **MINUTES**

#### I. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

Donna Zuiderweg called the meeting to order at 12:03 p.m. The following trustees were present for quorum: Holly Dabelko-Schoeny, Daniel Eakins, Niki Hampton, Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Stephen Lawrence, John Neil Lindsey, Nathan Wymer, and Donna Zuiderweg.

#### II. ANNOUNCEMENTS

There were no announcements of note.

#### III. ACTION AGENDA

# A. Action 24-08-03: ADAMH Funding for Community for New Direction – Anthony Perry, CFO

Anthony Perry will recommend that the board of trustees approve an allocation increase of \$600,000 for Community for New Direction (CND) to support services and operations. This new board action also has the effect of rescinding action 24-06-04, which sought to fund a bridge loan for similar purposes.

Donna Zuiderweg asked for a motion to rescind action 24-06-04. John Neil Lindsey moved to approve the motion; Niki Hampton seconded; motion carried. A voice vote was taken, and the following trustees voted to rescind the action: Holly Dabelko-Schoeny, Daniel Eakins, Niki Hampton, Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Stephen Lawrence, John Neil Lindsey, Nathan Wymer, and Donna Zuiderweg.

Donna Zuiderweg asked for a motion to approve action 24-08-03. Dean Hindenlang moved to approve the motion; John Neil Lindsey seconded; motion carried. A voice vote was taken, and the following trustees voted to approve the action: Holly Dabelko-Schoeny, Daniel Eakins, Niki Hampton, Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Stephen Lawrence, John Neil Lindsey, Nathan Wymer, and Donna Zuiderweg.

## IV. ADJOURNMENT

Donna Zuiderweg asked for a motion to adjourn: Daniel Eakins moved to approve the motion; Stephen Lawrence seconded; motion carried. A voice vote was taken, and the following trustees voted to adjourn: Holly Dabelko-Schoeny, Daniel Eakins, Niki Hampton,

Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Stephen Lawrence, John Neil Lindsey, Nathan Wymer, and Donna Zuiderweg.

Meeting was adjourned at 12:10 p.m.

Recorder: Diane Peterson

Donna Zuiderweg, Chair

Holly Dabelko-Schoeny, Secretary