

BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING 447 EAST BROAD STREET, COLUMBUS AUGUST 27, 2024

MINUTES

I. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

Donna Zuiderweg called the meeting to order at 5:32 p.m. The following trustees were present for quorum: Toni Bell, Daniel Eakins, Niki Hampton, Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Cynthia Latney, Stephen Lawrence, Toni Johnson Liggins, John Neil Lindsey, Bob Morris, Nathan Wymer, and Donna Zuiderweg. Trudy Bartley, Holly Dabelko-Schoeny, and Randi Smith were absent.

II. ANNOUNCEMENTS

A. Board Chair Announcements: Donna Zuiderweg welcomed new board member Toni Bell, who provided an introduction.

B. CEO Announcements: Erika Clark Jones discussed the upcoming Overdose Awareness Day event, community advocacy engagement efforts, and ongoing crisis care center tours.

III. COMMUNITY PARTICIPATION

Kim Emch, founder and executive director of Festa, addressed the board.

IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Donna Zuiderweg asked for a motion to approve the following meeting minutes:

Coordinating Committee	June 10, 2024
Planning Committee	June 10, 2024
Community Advocacy Council	June 10, 2024
Audit Committee	June 18, 2024
Board Meeting	June 25, 2024
Community Advocacy CouncilJuly 8, 2024	

Daniel Eakins moved to approve the motion; Stephen Lawrence seconded; motion carried. A voice vote was taken, and the following trustees voted to approve the minutes, Daniel Eakins, Niki Hampton, Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Cynthia Latney, Stephen Lawrence, Toni Johnson Liggins, John Neil Lindsey, Bob Morris, Nathan Wymer, and Donna Zuiderweg. Toni Bell abstained.

> ADAMH Board Meeting August 27, 2024

V. FINANCIAL REPORT

A. Financial Statements – Anthony Perry, CFO

Anthony Perry presented the financial statements for July 2024.

Donna Zuiderweg asked for a motion to approve the financial report. Niki Hampton moved to approve the motion; John Neil Lindsey seconded; motion carried. A voice vote was taken, and the following trustees voted to approve the report: Toni Bell, Daniel Eakins, Niki Hampton, Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Cynthia Latney, Stephen Lawrence, Toni Johnson Liggins, John Neil Lindsey, Bob Morris, Nathan Wymer, and Donna Zuiderweg.

VI. PRESENTATIONS

There were no presentations.

VII. CONSENT AGENDA

None of the actions presented at this meeting met the threshold for the consent agenda.

VIII. ACTION AGENDA

A. Action 24-08-01: ADAMH Contract Year 2025 Provider Allocations – Anthony Perry, CFO

Anthony Perry recommended that the board of trustees authorize provider service spending for contract year 2025.

Donna Zuiderweg asked for a motion to approve the action. John Neil Lindsey moved to approve the motion; Bob Morris seconded; motion carried. A voice vote was taken, and the following trustees voted to approve the action: Toni Bell, Daniel Eakins, Niki Hampton, Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Cynthia Latney, Stephen Lawrence, Toni Johnson Liggins, John Neil Lindsey, Bob Morris, Nathan Wymer, and Donna Zuiderweg.

B. Action 24-08-02: ADAMH Calendar Year 2025 Board Administrative Budget and Capital Transfers, Anthony Perry, CFO

Anthony Perry recommended that the board of trustees authorize the 2025 board administrative budget.

Donna Zuiderweg asked for a motion to approve the action. Dean Hindenlang moved to approve the motion; Melissa Klosterman-Lando seconded; motion carried. A voice vote was taken, and the following trustees voted to approve the action: Toni Bell, Daniel Eakins, Niki Hampton, Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Cynthia Latney, Stephen Lawrence, Toni Johnson Liggins, John Neil Lindsey, Bob Morris, Nathan Wymer, and Donna Zuiderweg.

ADAMH Board Meeting August 27, 2024

C. Action 24-08-04: OhioMHAS State Fiscal Year 2025 Pass-through Funding, Meg Griffing, Senior Director of Provider Relations

Meg Griffing recommended that the board of trustees allocate \$4,529,967 in state fiscal year 2025 pass-through funds from OhioMHAS.

Donna Zuiderweg asked for a motion to approve the action. Cynthia Latney moved to approve the motion; John Neil Lindsey seconded; motion carried. A voice vote was taken, and the following trustees voted to approve the action: Toni Bell, Daniel Eakins, Niki Hampton, Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Cynthia Latney, Stephen Lawrence, Toni Johnson Liggins, John Neil Lindsey, Bob Morris, Nathan Wymer, and Donna Zuiderweg.

IX. NEW BUSINESS

There was no new business.

X. COMMITTEE REPORTS

John Neil Lindsey, chair of the finance committee, provided an update on the meeting that was held August 12, 2024.

XI. PRIORITY PROJECT REPORTS

Five reports from ADAMH staff were included in the packet.

XII. EXECUTIVE SESSION

An executive session was not required at the meeting.

XIII. ADJOURNMENT

Donna Zuiderweg asked for a motion to adjourn: Daniel Eakins moved to approve the motion; Toni Johnson Liggins seconded; motion carried. A voice vote was taken, and the following trustees voted to adjourn: Toni Bell, Daniel Eakins, Niki Hampton, Cynthia Latney, Stephen Lawrence, Toni Johnson Liggins, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, John Neil Lindsey, Bob Morris, Nathan Wymer, and Donna Zuiderweg. Dean Hindenlang left the meeting prior to adjournment.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:48 p.m.

Recorder: Diane Peterson Zuiderwed belko-Schoeny, Secretar

ADAMH Board Meeting August 27, 2024