

# BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING 447 EAST BROAD STREET, COLUMBUS SEPTEMBER 24, 2024

## **MINUTES**

## I. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

Donna Zuiderweg called the meeting to order at 5:33 p.m. The following trustees were present for quorum: Bob Bitzenhofer, Holly Dabelko-Schoeny, Daniel Eakins, Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Stephen Lawrence, Toni Johnson Liggins, John Neil Lindsey, Bob Morris, and Donna Zuiderweg. Trudy Bartley, Toni Bell, and Cynthia Latney entered the meeting after roll call was taken. Niki Hampton, Randi Smith, and Nathan Wymer were absent.

## II. ANNOUNCEMENTS

**A. Board Chair Announcements:** Donna Zuiderweg welcomed new board member Bob Bitzenhofer, who provided an introduction.

**B. CEO Announcements:** Erika Clark Jones provided an update about the mid-levy review presentation that took place earlier today, announced that the levy meeting is scheduled for December 10, 2024, and that a sheet with a QR code for the community needs assessment survey has been provided in the meeting material.

## III. COMMUNITY PARTICIPATION

There were no requests for community participation.

# IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Donna Zuiderweg asked for a motion to approve the following meeting minutes:

Finance Committee	August 12, 2024
Special Board Meeting	August 12, 2024
Coordinating Committee	August 12, 2024
Community Advocacy Council	August 12, 2024
Board Meeting	August 27, 2024
Planning Committee	August 28, 2024

Cynthia Latney moved to approve the motion; Daniel Eakins seconded; motion carried. A voice vote was taken, and the following trustees voted to approve the minutes: Trudy Bartley, Bob Bitzenhofer, Holly Dabelko-Schoeny, Daniel Eakins, Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Cynthia Latney, Stephen Lawrence, Toni Johnson Liggins, John Neil Lindsey, Bob Morris, and Donna Zuiderweg. Toni Bell entered the meeting after the approval of the minutes.

#### V. FINANCIAL REPORT

# A. Financial Statements - Anthony Perry, CFO

Anthony Perry presented the financial statements for August 2024.

Donna Zuiderweg asked for a motion to approve the financial report. John Neil Lindsey moved to approve the motion; Bob Morris seconded; motion carried. A voice vote was taken, and the following trustees voted to approve the report: Trudy Bartley, Toni Bell, Bob Bitzenhofer, Holly Dabelko-Schoeny, Daniel Eakins, Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Cynthia Latney, Stephen Lawrence, Toni Johnson Liggins, John Neil Lindsey, Bob Morris, and Donna Zuiderweg.

#### VI. PRESENTATIONS

A presentation on suicide prevention was provided by Tony Coder, executive director of the Ohio Suicide Prevention Foundation, and Jessica Fannin, Franklin County Suicide Prevention Coalition.

#### VII. CONSENT AGENDA

None of the actions presented at this meeting met the threshold for the consent agenda.

## VIII. ACTION AGENDA

# A. Action 24-09-01: OhioMHAS State Fiscal Year 2025 Pass-Through Funding #2 – Dreanne Zimmerman, Senior Manager of Provider Relations

Dreanne Zimmerman recommended that the board of trustees allocate \$150,000 in state fiscal year 2025 pass-through funds from the Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (OhioMHAS) for addiction treatment programs and recovery housing initiative.

Donna Zuiderweg asked for a motion to approve the action. Dean Hindenlang moved to approve the motion; Toni Johnson Liggins seconded; motion carried. A voice vote was taken, and the following trustees voted to approve the action: Trudy Bartley, Toni Bell, Bob Bitzenhofer, Holly Dabelko-Schoeny, Daniel Eakins, Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Cynthia Latney, Stephen Lawrence, Toni Johnson Liggins, John Neil Lindsey, Bob Morris, and Donna Zuiderweg.

#### IX. NEW BUSINESS

There was no new business.

# X. COMMITTEE REPORTS

Stephen Lawrence, chair of the planning committee, provided an update on the meeting that was held August 28, 2024.

# XI. PRIORITY PROJECT REPORTS

Four reports from ADAMH staff were included in the packet.

## XII. EXECUTIVE SESSION

An executive session was not required at the meeting.

# XIII. ADJOURNMENT

Donna Zuiderweg asked for a motion to adjourn: Daniel Eakins moved to approve the motion; John Neil Lindsey seconded; motion carried. A voice vote was taken, and the following trustees voted to adjourn: Trudy Bartley, Toni Bell, Bob Bitzenhofer, Holly Dabelko-Schoeny, Daniel Eakins, Dean Hindenlang, Melissa Klosterman-Lando, Cynthia Latney, Stephen Lawrence, Toni Johnson Liggins, John Neil Lindsey, Bob Morris, and Donna Zuiderweg.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:40 p.m.

Recorder: Diane Peterson

Donna Zuiderweg, Chair

Holly Dabelko-Schoeny, Secretary