Behavioral Health Workforce Council - ADAMH Board of Franklin County

Behavioral Health Workforce Council

Council Mission

The ADAMH Behavioral Healthcare Workforce Council’s mission is to create, advise and implement a strategic Franklin County workforce development plan to assist in recruiting and retaining a diverse local workforce, identifying opportunities and services capacity, strengthen career pathways and promote related policy advocacy.

Workforce Development Plan

Read the workforce development plan to learn about the council's formation, recommendations and next steps.

Recommendations at a Glance

This workforce development plan focuses on four key priorities to address the behavioral health workforce shortage in Franklin County. The priorities represent a strategic and collaborative approach to addressing the realities affecting community-based mental health and addiction recovery support services.

Council Members

  • Ameena Kemavor, Vice President, Advocacy and Engagement, ADAMH Board of Franklin County
  • Angela Stewart, Vice President, Human Resources and Diversity Development, Maryhaven
  • Bhumika Patel, Director of Membership and Community Engagement, Human Service Chamber of Franklin County
  • Carolina Trindade, Senior Director, Human Resources, ADAMH Board of Franklin
  • County D’Metria Alston, Assistant Principal, Westerville City Schools
  • Danielle Sydnor, CEO, Rise Together Innovation Institute
  • Erika Clark Jones, CEO, ADAMH Board of Franklin County
  • Hanad Duale, President, UNIK Foundation
  • Habiba Bankston, Executive Director, Dress for Success Columbus
  • Jenifer Fraioli, Director of Compliance, Southeast Inc.
  • Jerry Saunders, CEO, Africentric Personal Development Shop
  • Julie Rinaldi, CEO, Syntero Inc.
  • Juliet Dorris-Williams, Executive Director, The P.E.E.R. Center
  • Lilleana Cavanaugh, Executive Director, Ohio Commission on Latino Affairs
  • Lisa Patt-McDaniel, CEO, Workforce Development Board of Central Ohio
  • Maggie Hallett, Senior Director of Workplace Health and Education, Mental Health America of Ohio
  • Meredith Montgomery, Assistant Professor and Clinical Coordinator, University of Dayton
  • Michael Lewis, Assistant Professor, Capital University
  • Monica Cerrezuela, Director of Policy and Legislative Affairs, ADAMH Board of Franklin County
  • Nate Bloss, Program Coordinator, University of Dayton
  • Oyauma Garrison, President and CEO, Maryhaven
  • Sherrice Thomas, Vice President of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Access, Columbus Chamber of Commerce
  • Susan Lewis Kaylor, President and CEO, St. Vincent Family Services
  • Tom Gregoire, Senior Advisor to the Provost, The Ohio State University
Scroll to Top